Nicholas Soames – 2014 Parliamentary Question to the Cabinet Office

The below Parliamentary question was asked by Nicholas Soames on 2014-04-02.

To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, if he will list the members of the Honours Committee in each of the last five years.

Mr Francis Maude

The Voting Membership of the Main Honours Committee comprises Head of the Civil Service (Chair); Chairs of the 9 Honours Committees; Chief of the Defence Staff; Permanent Secretary of the Foreign & Commonwealth Office; another Permanent Secretary; Cabinet Secretary and a representative from the Prime Minister’s Office. Membershipfor the past five years is set out below. Current membership of all honours committees is available at www.gov.uk/honours-committees.

A copy of the table listing the Membership of the committee over the last 5 years will be placed in the Library of the House.