Heidi Alexander – 2014 Parliamentary Question to the Department for Transport

The below Parliamentary question was asked by Heidi Alexander on 2014-03-27.

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, when he plans to announce which stations will receive (a) access for all funding and (b) national station improvement programme funding between 2014 and 2019.

Stephen Hammond

We plan to announce the stations that will receive Access for All funding in April.

The responsibility for deciding which stations will benefit from the next phase of the National Stations Improvement Programme rests with the industry Local Delivery Groups (LDGs) and not the Department.

The LDGs are in the process of developing their plans and will in due course be able to confirm which schemes they are progressing.