Luciana Berger – 2016 Parliamentary Question to the Department of Health

The below Parliamentary question was asked by Luciana Berger on 2016-04-29.

To ask the Secretary of State for Health, in which 15 areas the joint training programme to support lead contacts in mental health services and schools has been tested.

Alistair Burt

The Mental Health Services and Schools Link Pilots is testing a named single point of contact in 255 schools across 22 pilot areas and in local child and adolescent mental health services (CAMHS), meaning more joined up working between schools and health services. There are more pilot sites than originally proposed as NHS England had more funding available than anticipated.

This has been backed by £3 million of government funding. These areas are listed below with indications of those with more than one clinical commissioning group (CCG):

– East Riding of Yorkshire

– Bedfordshire

– Camden

– Brighton

– Gloucester

– Waltham Forest

– Walsall

– Birmingham (covering three CCGs)

– Tower Hamlets

– Chiltern (covering two CCGs)

– Hammersmith & Fulham

– Wigan

– Somerset

– Tameside and Glossop

– Salford

– Haringey

– Sunderland

– Chiltern 2 (Aylesbury Vale)

– Hampshire

– Halton

– East and North Hertfordshire

– Sheffield

– South and East Cheshire (two CCGs)